TTC is currently implementing Reduced Speed Zones (RSZ) as a safety precaution due to track condition as well as during preparation and restoration work related to track replacement during subway closures. Since trains will travel through those areas at a slower-than-normal speed, customers may experience longer travel times and we advise customers to give themselves extra time during their commute.

Reduced Speed Zone(s) currently in effect:

Line 1:

  • Southbound between Lawrence West Station and Glencairn Station
  • Southbound between York Mills Station and Lawrence Station

Line 3:

  • Westbound between Lawrence East Station and Kennedy Station

For more detailed information about Reduced Speed Zones, please see the November 2019 CEO Report.